For HINDI version click here      AICTE Mandatory Disclosure click here       e-Newsletter click here      UoH Webmail Click click here      How to reach click here      Guide Map click here



M. Durga Prasad, Ph.D. (Calcutta) F.A.Sc., – Quantum Chemistry, Many Body Theories and Computational Chemistry

T. P. Radhakrishnan, Ph.D. (Princeton) F.A.Sc., F.N.A.Sc., F.N.A - Materials Chemistry. (Dean of the School)

Ashwini Nangia, Ph.D. (Yale) F.A.Sc., F.N.A.Sc., F.N.A – Supramolecular Chemistry, Crystal Engineering, Pharmaceutical Solids (On EOL to NCL, Pune, as Director)

K.C. Kumara Swamy, Ph.D. (IISc, Bangalore) F.A.Sc., F.N.A - Catalytic Organic Transfomations, Organophosphorus Chemistry, Synthetic chemistry (Organic/ Inorganic)

Anunay Samanta, Ph.D. (Jadavpur) - F.A.Sc., F.N.A.Sc., F.N.A. - Photo-induced processes in molecules, materials and biological systems, ultrafast and single-molecule spectroscopy, Photophysical Processes in Biological Systems, Ultrafast Charge Carrier Dynamics in Perovskite And Related Materials

Samudranil Pal, Ph.D. (Jadavpur) – Coordination and Organometallic Chemistry

Musti J. Swamy, Ph.D. (IISc, Bangalore F.A.Sc., F.N.A.Sc. - Biophysical chemistry of membranes and proteins, glycobiology

Samar Kumar Das, Ph.D. (IIT, Kanpur) F.A.Sc. - Functional Inorganic Materials

K. Lalitha Guru Prasad, Ph.D. (Osmania) - Protein structure and function; protein biophysical studies, Computational aspects of protein structure and function

Abani K. Bhuyan, Ph.D. (Univ. of Pennsylvania) - NMR Spectroscopy, Physics and Biology of Biological Molecules

Susantha Mahapatra, Ph.D. (IIT, Kanpur) F.A.Sc., F.N.A.Sc. - Theoretical Chemical Dynamics, Non-adiabatic Chemistry

D. B. Ramachary, Ph.D. (IISc, Bangalore) - Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Engineering Asymmetric Organocatalysis, Theoretical Aspects of Organocatalysis and Engineering Multi-Catalysis Cascade (MCC) reactions

Tushar Jana, Ph.D. (Jadavpur) - Polymer Chemistry and Materials Science

R. Nagarajan, Ph.D. (Madras) - Heterocyclic chemistry and natural products synthesis

Pradeepta Kumar Panda, Ph.D. (IISc, Bangalore) - Bioinorganic, Bioorganic & Supramolecular Chemistry of Porphyrinoids, Porphyrinoids based Materials for Solar Cell & Near Infrared Diagnostics

R. Balamurugan, Ph.D. (IIT, Kanpur) - Development of organic compounds for material applications, Synthetic organic chemistry - transition metal and BrΦnsted acid catalysis, synthetic methodologies and strategies

R. Chandrasekhar, Ph.D. (Max-Planck) - Nano-Photonic Organic Materials and Devices, Single-Particle Microscopy/Spectroscopy

Akhil Kumar Sahoo, Ph.D. (NCL, Pune) - C-H Activation, Ynamides, Energy Materials, Organometallics

K. Muralidharan, Ph.D. (IIT, Kanpur) – Nanomaterials, Polymers, Catalysis, High-energy Materials

Viswanathan Baskar, Ph.D. (IIT, Kanpur) – Molecular Clusters & Magnetism

D. Basavaiah, Ph.D. (BHU) F.A.Sc., F.N.A. – Organic Chemistry: The Baylis Hillman Chemistry, Chiral Catalysis (Re-empolyed)

Associate Professors

Perali Ramu Sridhar, Ph.D (IISc., Bangalore) - Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Total Synthesis of Natural Products and Carbohydrate Therapeutics, Glyco-Biology, Peptide Based Drugs and Synthesis of Carbohydrate Based Vaccines

M. Sathiyendiran, Ph. D. (IIT, Bombay) - Organometallic Chemistry

Assistant Professor

Debashis Barik, Ph.D. (IACS, Jadavpur University) - Statistical Mechanics of Reaction Networks, Computational Systems Biology

Jovan Jose K V, Ph.D. (Pune University) - Developing Methods for Theoretical Molecular Spectroscopy, Theoretical Organic Reaction Mechanisms, Ab Initio Crystal Structure Prediction, Theoretical Studies on Transition Metal Oxides and Sulphides, Folding Pathways Proteins and Computer Aided Drug Designing

Murali Banavoth, Ph.D. (IISc, Bangalore) - Solar Energy Materials and Solar Cells; Functional Materials for Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, Ultrafast Spectroscopy and Photophysics for Donor/Acceptor Interfaces in Solar Energy Materials

Manju Sharma,  Ph.D. (IISc, Bangalore) - Computational Modeling of Materials and Molecules, Polymorph Prediction, Forcefield Development, Heterogeneous Nucleation in Solution, Diffusion and Energetics under Nanoconfinement, Organic Reaction Mechanisms, Modeling Biocompatible Nanomaterials for Water Treatment, Methane Capture and Carbon Dioxide Sequestration, Conformations of Transition Metal Complexes in Solution, Enhanced Nucleation of Pharmaceutically Relevant Organic Molecules on Biocompatible Materials

Srinivasarao Yaragorla, Ph.D. (IICT, Hyderabad) - Synthetic Organic and Medicinal Chemistry, Sustainable Catalysis, Privileged Molecules, Total Synthesis

Distinguished Professors

Goverdhan Mehta, Ph.D. (Poona University). FRS – Synthetic Organic Chemistry, (University Distinguished Professor & Dr. Kallam Anji Reddy Chair)

Emeritus Professors

Kalidas Sen, Ph.D. (IIT, Kanpur F.A.Sc., F.N.A. – Density Functional Theory, Confined Electronic Systems 

M. Periasamy, Ph.D. (IISc, Bangalore), F.A.Sc., F.N.A. – Organic Materials for Harvesting Solar and Stored Solar Energy

M.V. Rajasekharan,, Ph.D. (IIT, Madaras) – Coordination Networks, Polyiodides, Magnetic Exchange