For HINDI version click here      AICTE Mandatory Disclosure click here       e-Newsletter click here      UoH Webmail Click click here      How to reach click here      Guide Map click here



Bindu A Bambah, Ph.D. (Chicago) – Particle Physics, Non Linear Dynamics (T) (Dean of the School).

V. Seshubai, Ph.D. (I.I.T.Madras) ‑ Condensed Matter Physics, Magnetism and Superconductivity (E)

Ashok Chatterjee, Ph.D. (Jadavpur) ‑ Condensed Matter Physics (T)

M. Siva Kumar, Ph.D. (Madras) ‑ Quantum Field Theory (T)

G. Rajaram, Ph.D. (TIFR, Bombay) ‑ Con­densed Matter Physics, Magnetism and Superconductivity, Device Fabrication.

P.K. Suresh, Ph.D. (Cochin) - Cosmology (T)

K.C. James Raju, Ph.D. (IIT, Madras) - Microwave Electronics, Feroelectric thin films, RF MEMS, Microwave materials and characterization techniques (E)

M. Ghanashyam Krishna, Ph.D. (IISc, Bangalore) – Nanostructured Materials, Thin Films and Sensors (E)

P. Ananta Lakshmi, Ph.D. (Hyderabad) ‑ Quantum Optics (T)

Suneel Singh, Ph.D. (Hyderabad) ‑ Quantum Optics (T)

Nirmal K Viswanathan, Ph.D. (Hyderabad) – Photonics Devices – Fiber optic devices, Polymer optic devices – Optical interferometry (E)

Rukmani Mohanta, Ph.D. (Utkal) – High Energy Physics (T)

E. Harikumar, Ph.D (Hyderabad) – Quantum field theory and gravity (T)

Surajit Dhara, Ph.D (RRI Bangalore) – Soft Condensed Matter Physics (E and T)

Samrat L. Sabat, Ph.D. (Berhampur) – Embedded Systems, Digital Signal Processing.

S. Srinath, Ph.D (Hyderabad) – Condensed matter physics, Magnetic nano structures, Multilayers/thin films, Magnetic oxides, Multiferroics (E)

S V S Nageswara Rao, Ph.D (Hyderabad) - Condensed Matter Physics (E), Ion-solid interactions and ion-beam based materials science, Semiconductor multi-layers, Porous and nano-crystalline silicon, Hydrogen in silicon and Alternate High-K dielectric materials.

Butchi Venkata Rao Tata, Ph.D. (Madras) - Soft condensed matter, Computer Simulations, Optics & Photonics. He is working on experiments in the areas of phase transitions in nanoparticle dispersions and stimuli-responsive nanogels, bio-colloids, Photonic Crystals and computer simulations.

Sharath Ananthamurthy, Ph.D () -

Associate Professors

Ashok Vudayagiri, Ph.D (Hyderabad) – Quantum Optics, Laser Cooling, Quantum Information (E)

G. Vaitheeswaran, - Ph.D, (Anna University), Solid state theory, Material science, Magnetism, Superconductivity, High Pressure Studies, elastic and mechanical properties investigated using first principles density functional calculations (DFT). (Theory). This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , Ph: 2313 8709.

P. Manimaran, Ph.D. (Hyderabad) - Computational Physics, Complex Systems, Network Science.

P. Prem Kiran, - Ph.D. (Hyderabad) Laser - matter interaction, Spatio-temporal evolution of laser induced shock waves; Propagation of Ultra short, intense femtosecond pulses in transparent media; Nonlinear Optics; (Experiment). This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , Ph: 2313 8842.

Assistant Professors

Soma Sanyal, Ph.D.  (IOP, Bhubaneswar) – High Energy Physics (T)

A. Rajani Kanth, Ph.D.  (NIMS, Japan) - Condensed Matter Physics (E)

Venkataiah Gorige, Ph.D. - (Osmania) – Condensed Matter Physics, Magnetic Materials & Multiferroics, Electric field control of Magnetism (Experiment)

Shyamal Biswas, Ph.D. (IACS, Kolkata) - Statistical and Condensed Matter Physics (Theory)

Barilang Mawlong, Ph.D.  (Hyderabad) - High Energy Physics (T)

Naraharisetty Sri Ram Gopal, Ph.D. (Tulane Univ.) - Laser Physics (E)

Jayeeta Lahiri, Ph.D. (South Florida, USA) - Condensed Matter Physics (E)

Vijaya Sankara Rao Pasupureddi, Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur)- Analog, RF and Mixed Signal Integrated Circuits and Systems. (E-mail-ID This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. )

Kollu Pratap, Ph.D. (Chungnam National University, South Korea) - Magnetic Sensors and Materials, Lab on Chip BioSensors, Multiferroics, Battery materials.

Naslim Neelamkodan, Ph.D. ( ) -

Bhawna Gomber, Ph.D. ( ) -

Abhiram Soori, Ph.D. ( ) -

Ramachandra Rao Yalla, Ph.D. ( ) -

Emeritus  Faculty

A.K. Bhatnagar, Ph.D. (Maryland) – Materials Science (E) NASI, Emeritus Scientist.

A. P. Pathak, Ph.D. (I.I.T.Kanpur), F.N.A.Sc., F.Inst.P. (London), C.Phys. ‑ Atomic Collisions in Solids, Radiation Damage, Surface Physics, Super lattices & Heterostructures (T/E) CSIR Emeritus Professor.

C. Bansal, Ph.D. (TIFR, Bombay) ‑ Condensed Matter Physics, Phase Transformations, Mossbauer Spectroscopy, Nano materials (E) UGC Emeritus Professor

Honorary Professors

D. Narayan Rao, Ph.D. (I.I.T.Kanpur) ‑ Non-linear Laser Spectros­copy (E), UGC BSR Faculty Fellow.

S.N. Kaul, D.I.I.T., Ph.D. (I.I.T.Kharagpur), F.N.A., F.A.Sc., C.Phys., F.Inst. P (London) ‑ Condensed Matter Physics, Phase Transitions, Magnetism, Critical and Re‑entrant Phenomena (E).

Vipin Srivastava, Ph.D. (Roorkee) ‑ Condensed Matter Physics, Neural Networks, Brain Function Modeling (T). 

S. Dutta Gupta, Ph.D. (Moscow) ‑ Nonlinear Optics (T) Honorary Professor in CASEST.